5th FIBA Asia Cup

2014 FIBA Asia Cup (5th FIBA Asia Cup) from July 11-19, 2014 in Wuhan, China. Gilas Pilipinas will participate in the 2014 FIBA Asia Cup as well as China and Iran.

Republic of China Flag

2014 FIBA Asia Cup Teams
No. of Teams: 10
Central Asia – Uzbekistan
East Asia – China, Japan, Chinese-Taipei
South Asia – India
Southeast Asia – Philippines, Indonesia, Singapore
West Asia – Iran, Jordan

System of Competition
The 10 teams are pooled into two groups of five teams each for the Preliminary Round. Each team will play all the others in their respective Groups. The top four from each Group will advance to the Quarterfinal Play-offs. The teams finishing fifth in the groups will play off for the 9th place.

The winner 5th FIBA Asia Cup automatically qualifies for the 2015 FIBA Asia Championship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.