San Miguel wins 4th straight game to capture PBA Title

San Miguel Beermen

San Miguel Beer won their 4th straight game against the Alaska Aces and captured the 2016 PBA Philippine Cup Title. SMB is the first team to comeback from a 0-3 deficit in the PBA Finals.

June Mar Fajardo with 21 points and 15 rebounds while Finals MVP Chris Ross with 21 points, 5 rebounds and 5 assists (3/4 from 3) for SMB. Chris Banchero with 21 points while Calvin Abueva with 16 points for Alaska.

This is the 6th All-Filipino Title for the San Miguel Franchise.

San Miguel 96 – Fajardo 21, Ross 21, Lassiter 15, Santos 13, Cabagnot 8, de Ocampo 7, Tubid 7, Espinas 2, Lutz 2.

Alaska 89 – Banchero 21, Abueva 16, Baguio 10, Casio 8, Exciminiano 8, Hontiveros 6, Baclao 4, Jazul 4, Thoss 4, dela Rosa 3, Manuel 3, dela Cruz 2,

Congratulations San Miguel Beermen!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.