SBP submits bid to host the 2016 FIBA Olympic Qualifiers

2016 FIBA Olympic Qualifiers

Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas (SBP) has formally submitted to FIBA our intent to host one of the three 2016 FIBA World Olympic Qualifying Tournaments from July 4-10, 2016.

FIBA will announce the three hosts this November 23, 2015.

Teams who have qualified for the 2016 FIBA World Olympic Qualifiers includes France, Serbia, Greece, Italy, Czech Republic, Canada, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Angola, Tunisia, Senegal, New Zealand, Philippines, Iran and Japan plus the three hosts nations.

The 18 teams will be divided into 3 tournaments with 6 teams each and the winner of each tournament will qualify for the 2016 Rio Olympics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.