Special Gilas PBA Rookie Draft done, to be announced on Sunday

Mac Belo

The 12 PBA Governors representing each PBA team already picked from the 12-man Gilas Pilipinas Cadets in a special Gilas PBA rookie draft but results will be announced this Sunday, October 30 at the 2016 PBA Rookie Draft to be held at Robinsons Place Manila.

Gilas Cadets includes Mac Belo, Carl Bryan Cruz, Ed Daquioag, Russel Escoto, Kevin Ferrer, Fonzo Gotladera, Jiovani Jalalon, Von Pessumal, RR Pogoy, Mike Tolomia, Arnold Van Opstal and Matthew Wright.

Each Gilas Cadet will play for their respective PBA teams but can be pulled out for training at least 2 months before a FIBA tournament.

According to reports, Blackwater chose Mac Belo, Phoenix selected Matthew Wright and Ginebra picked Kevin Ferrer. Russel Escoto goes to Mahindra, Jio Jalalon to Star and Arnold Van Opstal to San Miguel.

Photo from FIBA.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *