Tag Archives: jones cup taiwan

2017 Jones Cup Full Schedule

Gilas Pilipinas will play in the 2017 William Jones Cup from July 13-23, 2017 in Taipei, Taiwan.

2017 Jones Cup Schedule

2017 Jones Cup Full Schedule
Saturday, July 15
11am – Iraq vs India
1pm – South Korea vs. Chinese-Taipei White
3pm – Canada vs. Philippines
5pm – Iran vs. Lithuania
7:30pm – Chinese-Taipei Blue vs. Japan

Jones Cup 2013 Recap


35th William Jones Cup
July 6-15, 2013
Xinzhuang Gymnasium, New Taipei, Taiwan

Iran was unbeaten in the 2013 Jones Cup and was Champion of the tournament. Philippines won the 2012 Jones Cup but was unable to participate this year because of the current tension in Taiwan.

Champion: Iran (7-0)
2nd Place: Chinese Taipei (5-2)
3rd Place: South Korea (5-2)

Best Player: Hamed Haddadi of Iran
Best Guard: Chih-Chieh Lin of Taiwan
Best Forward: Eric Hicks of USA
Best Center: Hamed Haddadi of Iran

Other Standings