Jones Cup 2013 Recap


35th William Jones Cup
July 6-15, 2013
Xinzhuang Gymnasium, New Taipei, Taiwan

Iran was unbeaten in the 2013 Jones Cup and was Champion of the tournament. Philippines won the 2012 Jones Cup but was unable to participate this year because of the current tension in Taiwan.

Champion: Iran (7-0)
2nd Place: Chinese Taipei (5-2)
3rd Place: South Korea (5-2)

Best Player: Hamed Haddadi of Iran
Best Guard: Chih-Chieh Lin of Taiwan
Best Forward: Eric Hicks of USA
Best Center: Hamed Haddadi of Iran

Other Standings
USA (4-3)
Egypt (4-3)
Jordan (2-5)
Japan (1-6)
Chinese Taipei 2 (0-7)
Lebanon (2-5)
All of the games involving Lebanon were forfeited because of their suspension by FIBA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.