Gilas Pilipinas Player Pool 2017

SBP president Al Panlilio just announced the new Gilas Pilipinas Player Pool for 2017 led by Jayson Castro, Calvin Abueva, Terrence Romeo, Japeth Aguilar and June Mar Fajardo. 1st competition will be for the 2017 SEABA Championship this April headed by Gilas Pilipinas Coach Chot Reyes.

Gilas Pilipinas Player Pool 2017
PBA Players (1 for each team except TNT)
-Calvin Abueva
-Jayson Castro
-Paul Lee
-Japeth Aguilar
-Terrence Romeo
-June Mar Fajardo
-Raymond Almazan
-LA Revilla
-Norbert Torres
-Art Dela Cruz
-Jonathan Grey
-Bradwyn Guinto
-Troy Rosario

Gilas PBA Rookies
-Mac Belo
-Carl Bryan Cruz
-Ed Daquioag
-Russel Escoto
-Kevin Ferrer
-Alfonso Gotladera
-Jio Jalalon
-Von Pessumal
-RR Pogoy
-Matthew Wright
-Mike Tolomia
-Arnold Van Opstal

Naturalized Player
-Andray Blatche

Good luck Gilas Pilipinas!

21 Responses to Gilas Pilipinas Player Pool 2017

  1. Pepe F. Suan says:

    Japhet Aguilar should be trained for point guard because he can shoot 3 point and he can handle the ball exposed his hidden talent

  2. Pepe F. Suan says:

    Japhet Aguilar the best alternate for A. Blatche

  3. justine says:

    bakit wala po si LA tenorio?

    • justine says:

      mahalaga din naman si LEWIS ALFRED SA GILAS siya rin naman nagpapanalo ng team ng gilas VETERAN na si Kuya Lewis alfred bakit siya wala sa lineup`s ng GILAS PILIPINAS mahalaga siya dun.

    • erick heli says:

      1 veterans at 1 rookie lng per team ang require kaya c japeth aguilar at kevin ferrer lang sa ginebra unless na voluntary
      ipahiram sya ng ginebra like rosario ng tnt

    • Pinoy says:

      Wag na yan sobrang liit, mas prefer and develop nalang yung mas matatangkad ng pg’s na mas fit sa int’l standards

    • Pinoy says:

      Actually mas maganda ang line up ni coach ngayun compare yung last na pag handle niya ng Gilas. Yung 1st 9 players are fair worthy, i think coach for the last three spot would be;kevin ferrer, because he has height (6″5) suitable int’l standards and a very dangerous three point shooter, Matthew Wright (6″4), can be suited at 1-2 spot good penetrator, defender all around player and last kailangan pa ng big man para mag sub ky Junmar at the middle ( i envision Andrey at 4 and then Japeth will sub) either Arnold Von Opstal or Nrbert. 6″9 and 6″8 respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.